Terribly Tilly meets the whale….

This custom guitar strap was designed by a painter who actually sent me his art to work from. I did my best to combine our styles to create his strap.

A Van Morrison lyric is burnt and painted into the tail of the strap. It reads, “Hark now hear the sailors cry, smell the sea and feel the sky, let your soul and spirit fly, into the mystic…”

“Seashells” by Joe Soulagnet

Sea Shells

“Terrible Tilly” by Joe Soulagnet

Terrible Tilly

“Diving Gray Whale” by Joe Soulagnet

Diving Gray Whale

whale and terrible tilly guitar strap-3

whale and terrible tilly guitar strap-4

whale and terrible tilly guitar strap-5

whale and terrible tilly guitar strap-6

whale and terrible tilly guitar strap-7

whale and terrible tilly guitar strap-8

whale and terrible tilly custom guitar strap

4 thoughts on “Terribly Tilly meets the whale….”

  1. I looked at many artisans’s sites over a long period of time searching for a truly talented artist who could deliver a beautiful piece of work which could support the beauty of my instrument. When I looked through Linny’s Gallery I was amazed at the broad spectum and body of work that she has produced. I knew she was the artist for me!
    I am very appreciative to Linny as she was open to my thoughts and details about what I had in mind for my guitar strap. I really love her style and imagination. She is a truly gifted atrist and I am hopeful that she will spread hers wings even wider and consider producing fine art on canvas as some point. Thank you, Linny for a truly beautiful and unique piece of work! I know that you will continue to be successful in what ever line of art you choose!
    Sincerely,
    Joseph Soulagnet

Leave a Reply

